Porcelain Collars at Open Studios

One of the reasons I had great fun at the London Design Festival (see 26th Sept post) was because I wore one of my porcelain collars there. Lots of people did a double-take looking at it, thinking at first it was made of fabric… and then, when they realised it wasn’t, said how much they liked it.

I took advantage of the fact that, as with my porcelain stationery, it could be written on, so I penned my name on it – allowing visitors to my stand to identify who I was.

Collars for Open Studio too

I’ve decided to put a range of the collars on show at this year’s Ouseburn Open Studios event.

Every one is different: some can be stitched onto a dress or top, others worn on a chain or a ribbon.  I’ve used vintage buttons as well as vintage yarns on those which have a running stitch around the edge.
Hard to picture? Then you must come and see them.

The event takes place this year on Sat 24th and Sun 25th November, from 10am-6pm, with a free bus around all the Ouseburn venues.
I’ll be in my studio (on the third floor of the 36-Lime-Street complex) on both days. Please come and introduce yourself!

See: http://www.ouseburnopenstudios.org/venues/36-lime-street for more details.